Know more

8 Apr 2018


To the memory of an Angel

Caen, Théâtre

Strauss, Der Rosenkavalier - Suite op. 59 (22’)
Berg, Violin Concerto “ To the Memory of an Angel ” – David Grimal (22’)
Brahms, Symphony No.4 in E minor op. 98 (39’)

Les Dissonances
David Grimal, violon et direction artistique

The dream of all violinists is to perform Alban Berg’s violin concerto as a string quartet. This enigmatic piece of a rare poerty will be set with two precious stones: the virtuoso suite of Der Rosenkavalier by Strauss and the 4th Symphony by Brahms, three pieces haunted by Bach’s shadow.


Brahms Symphonie 4 - Les Dissonances
Brahms Symphonie 4 - Les Dissonances